Time for an update!

Written on 2024-09-21.

Since I have not written any articles for quite a long time, I decided it is time for me to write a new post. As I have absolutely no inspiration what to put here, I’ll just talk a bit about what I’ve been doing lately. I did not have the time to write anything because the new school year just started.

Music

First, my music taste. According to several sources, it has become “emo”. The above is an image of me harassing some of my friends.

School

The monologue continues with me talking a bit ‘bout school. As the new school year started, my new class is vwo 4. The good thing about this is that, in the dutch school system, when going from year three to year four, all classes are broken up, and you are placed in a new class with new people.

For you to understand how happy I am about this, I need to tell you a bit about my previous class. My previous class was the screamy type. There was not a single class that was not rudely interrupted several times by the screamers screaming. All in all, my new class is better. My new class contains, basically, all of my friends.

Calculator

Our school is great. They made us all buy the only graphical calculator that is actually usable, the numworks calculator. Numworks is the best graphical calculator available. It has an intuitive interface, but it also allows writing programs in python and in c/c++/anything that compiles to an arm ELF executable. I have managed to write a small python script which can automate, basically all the math homework I currently need to make.

Astro

I have made my website with Astro, which has recently gotten great updates, such as Actions, Server Islands and Release 5.0 is coming up. This all sounds really cool and promising, but also probably means a lot of migration work.

Dotnet

I recently tried to use Microsoft Dotnet, and I must say that, even while it is a Microsoft product, it is really, really, cool.